Startup Funding Guide

Startup Milwaukee has compiled a list of organizations investing in high-growth startups in Southeastern Wisconsin.
If you have any feedback, contact us.

Seed Accelerators

gener8tor 
Co-founders: Joe Kirgues, joe@gener8tor.com and Troy Vosseler, troy@gener8tor.com
Selected Portfolio Companies: Bright Cellars, Lumanu, EatStreet, Scanalytics

MWERC WERCBENCH Labs
Managing Director: Jeff Anthony, janthony@m-werc.org
A seed accelerator focused on startups in the energy space

THE BREW
Managing Director: Elizabeth Thelen, ethelen@TheWaterCouncil.com
A seed accelerator focused on water companies.


Seed Venture Funds

Idea Fund of La Crosse
Managing Director: Jonathon Horne, jhorne@ideafundvc.com
 

Winnebago Seed Fund
Managing Director: David Trotter, dtrotter@winnebagopartners.com


Angel Networks

Golden Angels Investors
Director: Tim Keane, tim@goldenangelsinvestors.com
Selected Portfolio Companies: AgLocal, Dynamis, Akoya, Promentis Pharmaceuticals, Flex Biomedical.

Silicon Pastures
Managing Director: Teresa Esser, teresa@siliconpastures.com
Selected Portfolio Companies: Aver Informatics, Bias Power, GrandCare, Hardcore Computer.


Venture Capital Firms

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Family Ventures 
Managing Director: Dan Reed – LinkedIn Profile
Selected Portfolio Companies: Abodo, Networked Insights

BrightStar Wisconsin
Portfolio Manager: Todd Sobotka – LinkedIn Profile – Apply For Investment
Selected Portfolio Companies:  Stemina Biomarker Discovery, Fishidy.

CSA Partners
Managing Directors: Chris Abele, Steve Mech & Brian Taffora – Contact Form
Selected Portfolio Companies: Scanalytics, EatStreet, Bright Cellars.

Gary Comer, Inc. 
CEO: Bill Schleicher
Selected Portfolio Companies: MSI, Montage Talent

Northwestern Mutual Future Ventures
Venture Partners: Craig Schedler, craigschedler@northwesternmutual.com & Mark Batsiyan
Selected Portfolio Companies: Betterment, Learnvest, Rize, Amino, nyca

Wisconsin Super Angel Fund 
Managing Partner: Tom Schuster – LinkedIn Profile
Selected Portfolio Companies:  Access HealthNet, Rent College Pads

4490 Ventures
Managing Director: Greg Robinson – LinkedIn Profile 

Looking for more information on investment groups around the state of Wisconsin? Check out the Wisconsin Angel Network's Wisconsin Portfolio report.